Old 03-01-2012, 09:46 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2007 19' Bambi
Tempe , Arizona
Investigating used AS Bambi

I am a newbie to the AS phenonom but love their look. My wife and I sold our pop up trailer when kids moved on miss camping and are way beyond going back to the tent. Would love some advice about buying a used AS. What to look for etc...

Thank you
Jeff the newbie

Old 03-01-2012, 09:53 PM   #2
3 Rivet Member

2012 16' International
2015 25' FB International
Milwaukie , Oregon
Don't have much advice since we are pretty new to this but will tell you that you won't regret it! We got ourselves a 16 ft. Bambi this summer and can't tell you how much fun we are having! Wish we would have done this years ago! Good luck finding one that's right for you!

Kim

The Small Small Trailer
valmog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 10:19 PM   #3
2 Rivet Member

2007 19' Bambi
Tempe , Arizona
Thanks hope we have a similar experience. Any fear of buying used in a state where there is no dealer?
Old 03-01-2012, 11:06 PM   #4
3 Rivet Member

2004 16' International CCD
Orem , Utah
I just got 16ft bambi

I have never camped in RV before I did watch some TV today in her. Was not planning on buying a Airstream but was watching Craigs list and no kidding a used bambi 16ft and jumped! There is one on Ebay at BatesRV not sure I like flooring though in quicksilver. This kind spoils my plans as I love my huge 15x20 tent with 6 foot door, I will still bring it along for extra square footage. The one thing I have found these require more money than you think to get on road in style. Just put new TV in,equalizer hitch $470,I want new tires as well,bearing repack,prodigy 2 brake controller $145. Just be ready for folks to come right up and ask questions about it.
Old 03-02-2012, 07:57 AM   #5
CLOUDSPLITTER "Tahawas"

2003 25' Classic
Zanadude Nebula , WNY
Thumbs up Welcome Aboard....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Engie View Post