Old 05-21-2009, 08:10 PM   #1
lake worth , Florida
I'm new and in the market

hello folks, my name is Tim and i live in south florida. due to economic changes and my overall dissatifaction with alot of diffrent social trends i am changing my lifestyle drasticly.

my house is currenly in forclosure so eventualy i will need a place to stay and rather than pay rent somewhere ive decide to get a camper.

i have always loved the look of a retro style camper and have not decided what brand i want but i will probably let my wallet decide for me. i am looking for a fixer upper somthing 30'+

i am a mechanic by trade and own my own shop that is equiped with lots of tools and full size fridge and cable tv and internet i will be moving my washer and dryer to the shop soon so i plan to park the camper in one of my buddys yards under a shade tree and run the 110 and garden hose to it. till i fix it enough to be road worthy.

i have already gotten tons of useful info from this site plus im totally inspired by some of the camping picture cause im a take it easy kind of guy and love grillin and siting around drinking beers so getting a camper seems like the next logical step.

i have a 1 ton 87 crew cab dually with a 454 big block for my TV so buying a camper that is a little heavier than another is a non issue.

really i just wanna not get burned. im currently looking at a 1970 31' silver streak for $1000 im also looking at a 1974 31' avion for $1800

i havent seen eather one in person but i plan to see and posibly purchase the avion tomorrow.

here is some pics of the silver stream and one of my truck cause i know you guys like pics.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture%20223.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	54.6 KB
ID:	80648  
Attached Images

budgetstperf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 08:28 PM   #2
Well Preserved

1974 31' Sovereign
1993 21' Sovereign
Colfax , North Carolina