Old 09-09-2007, 04:39 PM   #1
3 Rivet Member
1958 18' "Footer"
vista , California
I'm a newbie...

Hello Everyone,

My name is Sandra and I grew up in Sweden where my family used to take trailer vacations down to south of Europe. But that was a long time ago. Now i'm living in San Diego and i'm starting to think about exploring the trailer lifestyle again. I am a proud single mother of a 14 mos. old baby boy and two great German Shorthaired Pointers, who loves to go on road trips. So last winter i fell in love with my first Airstream trailer. I am just getting started with the research...what size, what floorplan, what a black and gray water tank is?? etc, etc. I would love to go to an event where I can see and meet owners and their Airstreamers. If anyone knows of such event coming up in Southern Califonia, please let me know. Looking forward to one day becoming a proud owner of my own little "home on wheels". Happy Trailering!!

drsbeddor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 05:43 PM   #2
USN/LAPD Retired
2005 25' Safari
North Las Vegas , United States
Hi Sandra, Welcome to the world of Airstream.

Before you go out and buy your Airstream, take into consideration the size tow vehicle you currently have and how much weight you can tow. Also, if it's just you, your son and the dogs, possibly a 16 ft might do it.

There is a bunch of us (15) owners of AS that will be getting together on the 1st of November up in Kernsville (near lake Isabella/Bakersfield). I know it's probably quite a drive for you but there will be all sizes and shapes/years of Airstreams. It's called the California Streamers Fall Rally. Just a few people from all over California and a few from NV and Arizona that will be getting together to have a great time.

If you have the AS bug and can't wait, just make sure you go through the forum and ask questions. That's what makes this forum so neat is that if we don't know the answer then there is no such question.