Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 04-18-2008, 11:27 AM   #1

Asheville , North Carolina
I WANT an Airstream!!!!! Oh, where to begin?

Hello, all of you Airstreamers! I'm Dana and I live in Asheville, NC. I am a complete newbie to all of this. I don't currently have a "significant other" man in my life (handy or otherwise) and therefore, I will need to look for something that doesn't need a whole lot of work... I will also have to trade my Cougar for something that can pull a silver cutie.
So, I welcome all suggestions from those of you with experience. Can't wait to get to know the community a bit. I've heard so much about how wonderful and helpful airstream people are. Cheers! Dana~ji
Dana~ji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2008, 11:56 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2006 30' Classic S/O
Currently Looking...
Mohrsville , Pennsylvania
Classifieds

Dana,
Welcome aboard. Well you have come to the correct place. And May I suggest the classified adds in this forum as a start. Other than that just start looking at as many trailers as you possibly can, get in them, walk around lay on the bed, sit on the sofa, and use everything and every system. When the right one comes along for you, you will know it. Do a one word search in the forum for checklist and you will find some threads with checklists for you to take along on your inspection trips. There are also folks on the forum that are willing to make inspection tours of prospective trailers. Just remember that you will have to kiss a lot of frogs before you find your "prince". Good luck, have fun, and keep us posted.
TAC PA-3
S/OS#042
AIR #14487
NQ3U (was KB3UOM)
DEITZ645 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2008, 11:59 AM   #3