Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-16-2014, 01:21 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1972 31' Sovereign
Lake Elsinore , California
Howdy all

Afternoon all.
New member here. Name is Kelly McCulley and I have a daughter...hence the MacDad...

I joined to search and learn more about our new to us Airstream and likely ask a few questions, probably dumb ones, but I appreciate any help.

Back round, I am a Union Master Carpenter and have done MANY different construction trades over the years like A/C, plumbing and some flooring. I also come from a long line of auto body repairman. My father was an auto body and paint guy and his dad was a body man and my grandpa on my moms side owned a sheet metal fab shop.

I think rebuilding this sweet Airstream will be inside of most of my skill set, but I already have found many unique concepts in the trailer so I will definitely need some input.

I am 50 yrs old and have had a bad neck injury a fe years back and have had 2 major surgeries with plates, screws, pins and plates on a 3 level discectomy. No fun, and has limited many of my abilities and strength, but if I take my time and my son in law to be helps with the labor I think we can do this.