Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 03-14-2009, 04:34 PM   #1

1979 30' Argosy
North Bend , Washington
Hi All! I'm a newbie :)

Hello.. I might be asking quite a bit Q'ss here as I am new.
When I use this site...is an 'Argosy' just the same as an 'Airstream'?
Or is there a special forum for an 'Argosy' on here?

*I'll give you all some history
I live in North Bend, WA.
Our home got flooded out back in January. We bought a 1979 Argosy (30ft) with absolutely NO knowledge of how anything works???
lol...there was NO owners manual NO nothing?
As you can see I need help.
I have spent the last month just getting it ready to live in and haven't started up anything...we just received the keys to the refer/hotwater heater compartments...and WoW... Iam confused??
Our home is to be ripped apart in the next few weeks and we need to get the 'Zeppelin' workin.
If anyone can set me straight as to where to go to address this problem I would appreciate it so much.
*does anyone have an owners manual that they could copy and send me... I would pay you for shipping and everything.
I just know I need to get or Zeppelin in working order before the end of the month...thanks for any and all thoughts ~ Teri
HomeZeppelin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2009, 04:41 PM   #2
Mel
Rivet Master

1967 22' Safari
1960 Caravel
Edmonds , Washington
Welcome Teri! I'm so sorry to hear about your home - the Northwest sure has been battered this Winter! Hopefully the Argosy will prove to be a comfortable home for you while your home is repaired. Click here for the link to the Argosy section of the site. If you can't find the answers to your questions there, feel free to ask away and we'll try to help. Good luck!