Old 03-16-2012, 01:23 AM   #1

Currently Looking...
Seattle , Washington
Hello From Seattle, PullRite installation E350

My plan is share my experience mounting a, used, PullRite hitch, universal model, on my 2008 Ford E350 Wagon.

Not only am I newbie here, members may find it odd that I do NOT even own a TT at this time. While shopping for a used model TT, I came across a deal on a PullRite hitch. I plan to tow an Airstream larger than any trailer I have pulled in the past. It seems I've got the hitch project before the RV part now. Soon I'll be fabricating some custom mounting brackets to weld on this old hitch. .

Learning how to post images starting now. Hope this works. More pics in 2 days!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0711.JPG
Views:	82
Size:	196.9 KB
ID:	153517  

Old 03-16-2012, 08:04 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1970 27' Overlander
Espanola , Full Timer
Send a message via Yahoo to AIR-Quarius Send a message via Skype™ to AIR-Quarius
Hi Lawrench. Does the TT have a built in tow package? We just installed a Tekonsha Brake control (P2 model). Also does your TT have a seven pin plug back there?

Old 03-17-2012, 12:22 PM   #3
Vintage Kin

Fort Worth , Texas
Hi, Lawrench, and welcome!

May I make some suggestions for your (excellent) proposed thread (which should be in the Hitches subforum with PULLRITE in the title) which might appear to be about painstaking details? If so, there are quite a few of us around here with this approach. Forgive me that thinking a guy that owns a van as TV is "serious" (as I perceive it).

So bear with me if all this is old hat:

1] Weigh the van at present. Full fuel, driver and permanent items aboard only. That is the "adjusted empty weight" to note in the thread under the factory ship weight.

2] Weigh the van after hitch installation (otherwise as above). This 3-line set of information is useful to more than just other Ford van owners when considering a hitch of this sort.