Old 04-25-2012, 11:36 AM   #1
Restoration Project 2012

1966 20' Globetrotter
Riverhead , New York
Thumbs up Hello Everyone! Newbie here.

Just wanted to wish everyone a hello out there in the airstream forums. I have inherited a nice 20' globetrotter from my grandfather that needs mega restoration. So I've made it my project to do so. I'm glad to be part of the community as I am tackling this project alone and will need all the information and help I can get! I'll be documenting my restoration in the blog area, and also on my personal website. I'm very excited and cannot wait until I get my baby on the road and out to Moab, UT! Hope everyone has a great week, and thanks in advance for your valuable advice big and small.

Cheers!

Brittany

Old 04-25-2012, 03:19 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2006 19' Safari SE
Tucson , Arizona
Welcome to the Forums, Brittany...the Forums is a great place to get answers to questions and lots of support in your restoration project... Good luck!

AirForums #21900 . Membership Chair, 4C
Unit #3954
Travel Log: AZBambi...On the Road Again
TBRich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 03:28 PM   #3
4 Rivet Member

2017 25' Flying Cloud
Las Vegas , Nevada
Welcome Brittany! When you get your project finished and plan on a trip to Moab, let us know if you want some Airstream company. My wife and I really enjoy Moab. In fact, heading out to Moab on May 20, 2012. Good luck with your project.
Old 04-25-2012, 04:43 PM   #4
Rivet Master

2013 25' FB Flying Cloud
2011 23' FB Flying Cloud
Branson , Missouri
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charlie M View Post
Welcome Brittany! When you get your project finished and plan on a trip to Moab, let us know if you want some Airstream company. My wife and I really enjoy Moab. In fact, heading out to Moab on May 20, 2012. Good luck with your project.