Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-21-2006, 08:20 AM   #1
Rivet Master

1972 25' Tradewind
North Vancouver , British Columbia
Hello from British Columbia!

Hello all! I'm Cameron and I live in a tiny house in North Vancouver, BC Canada with my two labrador retrievers Kai and Samm. I'm an Architect & have been fascinated with Airstreams for quite some time. I'm going to be looking at a 1972 25' Tradewinds Landyacht this Sunday. The photographs the owner sent are quite spectacular. Very clean, no dents, everything in perfect working order and it has always been parked under cover. I'm looking forward to seeing it in person and, hopefully, putting an offer on her.

I'll be putting her to use almost immediately as I will be living in it it all summer while I tear down my "shack" and build my new home. I'm already designing my backyard trailer pad in anticipation.

This looks like a great place and I look forward to reading and discussing all that is Airstream.

Cheers!
cameront120 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2006, 08:30 AM   #2
3 Rivet Member

1965 20' Globetrotter
Yakima , Washington
Gotta love this place

Welcome to the forum!
It is a great place, I check it two or three times a day.
Lots of friendly, knowledgable people here.
AIR 7834 WBCCI 2105/VAC
65glbtrotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2006, 08:40 AM   #3
4 Rivet Member

1971 29' Ambassador
Braunschweig , Germany
Welcome Cameron!!
You´ll soon love this forum and probably won´t want to life without it (as most people here do). If you have a question just post it and you´ll have plenty of answers in a minute!

We have 5 year old yellow lab girl named Chiara.
B.C. is such a beautiful place! I have been there two years ago just for a few days staying in Sun Peaks and Tyax Mountain Lodge, but fell in love with it... Hope to return with my wife next year or so.

Enjoy!!

Bjoern