Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-24-2007, 02:05 PM   #1
Rivet Master

1970 27' Overlander
Espanola , Full Timer
Send a message via Yahoo to AIR-Quarius Send a message via Skype™ to AIR-Quarius
Happy Camper

Real glad to find a large site like this...for everything about Airstream. My name is Bill, I am an award winning mural artist looking to retire into treasure hunting (I have a metal detector) ...how I got the airstream (70' overlander) was we had given up looking for certain about what kind of trailer to buy as an upgrade replacement for a old prowler I had. Didn't want to buy one of those box things like a fifth wheel with a slide, and was walking along one day down a sidewalk and came across this airstream sitting there with a for sale sign in the window...I should have known all along that this is what I should have searched for...an airstream in almost mint condition with leopard skin carpet and everything very well taken care of....I bought it. Thats my story and I'm stikin to it. Now am looking for a trailer communtiy I can move it to and live possibly near a beach in Fla. If anyone has any suggestions feel free to tip me off. I am new to the whole airstream thing and welcome all incoming help and aquaintences....Thanks ya'll and hope to hear from you soon, Billy
AIR-Quarius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2007, 02:38 PM   #2
USN/LAPD Retired

2005 25' Safari
North Las Vegas , United States
Hi Bill and welcome aboard!
As I keep saying to new AS owners, if you can't find the answer here in this forum then there's no question!