Old 08-31-2013, 04:02 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2014 20' Flying Cloud
Boston , Massachusetts
Greetings from Boston . . I think we're going to do it!

Hello,

David from Boston here. I have been lurking on AirForums for several months now reading through the threads. This has been an amazing resource. My partner and I may be pulling the trigger on a Flying Cloud 20 in the next couple of weeks. So excited, I can't contain myself. I have been obsessing about a travel trailer for a couple of years now. My partner, on the other hand, has been doing his best to ignore me and my obsession. I was able to get him to look at a couple of SOBs with me last year, but he wasn't impressed (and neither was I, really). Then I started talking about and researching Airstreams. He still wasn't all that interested until today when I convinced him to go with me to look at some Airstreams. I thought the Bambi Sport 16 would be an ideal introductory model. He liked it, but then I told him he needed to see the Flying Cloud 20, which is my favorite floor plan and one I think we can live with for the long term. He LOVED it! We talked logistics with the sales associates for a while (storage, service, maintenance, etc), and my partner asked for a week or so "cooling off" period to think about it. So now I wait with fingers crossed.

I'm sure we'll have tons of questions when we make the purchase. I look forward to chatting with all of you and, more important, learning from seasoned Airstreamers. As you can see, I'm very optimistic. Will keep you updated . . .

Old 08-31-2013, 04:43 PM   #2

Vintage Kin Owner
... , ...
Welcome Dave, we're glad to have you with us. Good luck on your decision. Keep us posted.

"You wouldn't worry so much about what others think of you if you realized how seldom they do."

Eleanor Roosevelt

Kevin245 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2013, 04:56 PM   #3
4 Rivet Member

2008 27' International FB
1999 19' "B" Van Airstream 190
Marietta , Georgia