Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 08-01-2009, 03:06 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1993 33' Land Yacht
North Bend , Oregon
Send a message via ICQ to tbro Send a message via MSN to tbro Send a message via Yahoo to tbro
Cool Greetings Fellow Streamers!

I've been a silent observer for quite awhile now and thought that I should finally break out and say hello.

I've been renovating my 93 Land Yacht MH for the last five months and have discovered a great deal of useful information from all the folks here. It's a work in progress but I thought I'd share a few photos of my progress to date.

I'm a FT and have had a few other makes of MH before I got the Yacht. I have to agree that AS is the best of the two prior motor homes I've owned.

I tend towards darker colors and low lighting as I do most of my work at night. I'm a graphics designer, photographer, artist, musician, writer, IT systems/network engineer/administrator and I work from the MH full-time.

I chose an asian style theme for the LH though I'm not a stickler for authenticity. I like what makes me comfortable. Unfortunately I never bothered to take before photos , but previously the MH was owned by a quaint couple and they had chosen canary yellow wallpaper with a white wainscotting trimming the bottom of the walls.

As I mentioned I work from the MH so I pulled the dinette, the couch, a swivel chair and anything else in the way and built in two desk spaces to accommodate my needs.