Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 03-14-2006, 06:20 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2006 28' Safari
Bellbrook , Ohio
Getting Started in RI

Good Evening All,
I have a question concerning the AMP service to my AS. I called a campground today to reserve a site in ME, and all they had were 20 AMP service that was not close to the water (we have small children and did not want to be close to the water), will this AMP service work for my AS, I am very new at this RVing. Also what are the best hoses to get for the hookups?

Thanks

Will & MEO
Viper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2006, 06:48 PM   #2
Retired.

Currently Looking...
. , At Large
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viper
Good Evening All,
I have a question concerning the AMP service to my AS. I called a campground today to reserve a site in ME, and all they had were 20 AMP service that was not close to the water (we have small children and did not want to be close to the water), will this AMP service work for my AS, I am very new at this RVing. Also what are the best hoses to get for the hookups?

Thanks

Will & MEO
It will work, with an adapter, as long as you don't try to run the air conditioner or heat pump/strip. If you do, you may have a problem with tripping circuit breakers, or damaging the items due to low voltage.