Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-14-2017, 12:12 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Arcata , California
Gearing up to pick her up

Total Newbie here!
My husband and I are in the process of buying a 2015 30 RB Twin Flying Cloud from Bay Area Airstream, and I'd love some advice re: dealership orientation and checklists with a used trailer versus a new. I've read a couple threads re: new trailers, and I'm sure it's the same process, but I guess my question is, if we find something wrong with it will the dealership be less willing to fix it since it's not under warranty? I suppose we could just withhold our $ and walk away, but of course we'd rather not.
We live about 5-6 hours from the dealership, so this will be our first time actually seeing it, beyond just a video. I've toured this model before and we've done extensive research and feel pretty certain this is the model for us, and we knew we wanted to buy slightly used, and the timing is perfect, and it's a good price, and they are throwing in the hitch and new batteries, and, and....can you tell I'm nervous it's going to be wreck when we actually lay hands on it? I promise not to sign on the dotted line until our needs are met.
Wish us luck!
Adulting101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2017, 03:01 AM   #2
Figment of My Imagination

2012 Interstate Coach
From All Over , More Than Anywhere Else
There's really no difference between the orientation you would need for a used Airstream and the orientation you would need for a new one.

You still want to have all of the manuals in hand. You'll still want to take notes. You'll still want to shoot smartphone video of the orientation for later review.