Old 11-03-2013, 07:55 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member
2008 30' Classic
Indianapolis , Indiana
Talking First Week as Full-Timers

My husband Tom and I just completed our first week full-time in our Airstream 30 ft Classic. Tom has also posted here (tvketchum)
We had not planned to start fulltiming until next year, but found the perfect trailer and couldn't wait. We put our house on the market, had a buyer in 9 nine days, so have been busy downsizing and deciding what to move to the trailer! We just finished our first full week staying in her (she doesn't have a name yet!)
We currently live and work in Indianapolis-until June 2015- then we plan to be Airstream nomads. Our first big trip is the week of Thanksgiving, at Long Key State Park in Florida! Lovely sites right on the beach!

I have started a blog to document our transition and travels:
Long Trailer, Long Travels ( Long Trailer, Long Trails Log In ) I'm a little new at blogging, but hope to document many of the issues that newbies encounter, plus share some our adventures. Still so excited!

Vicki Ketchum
WBCCI 5809
2008 30 ft Classic
Yesterday is History; Tomorrow is a Mystery;
Today is a Gift from God; That's why they call it the Present.
VicKetchum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2013, 05:34 AM   #2
3 Rivet Member
How exciting for you and Tom!

Looking forward to reading about it! Unfortunately, the link takes me to the log in page.. Can't see your blog.

samyjam14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2013, 05:59 AM   #3
Site Team

2006 22' Interstate
Normal , Illinois
Happy for you!

🏡 🚐 Cherish and appreciate those you love. This moment could be your last.🌹🐚❤️
Lily&Me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2013, 06:18 AM   #4
Rivet Master

1999 30' Excella 1000
Nellysford , Virginia