Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-21-2010, 11:25 PM   #1

Saginaw , USA
Aspiring Airstreamer

I've been researching Airstreams for about 3-4 years now, knowing that someday, I'd find a way to have one. In fact, when we built our new home in 2007, I picked a lot where I would have access to build a parking pad in the backyard for her. The city (Saginaw-just north of the stockyards in Fort Worth) has said I can't build a full concrete approach, but I can use the easement for egress. The thought of leaving a trailer in an uncovered and poor security storage facility would not work for me.