Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-21-2011, 01:41 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1979 Argosy Minuet 6.0 Metre
Savannah , Georgia
Argosy Minuet 6 metre - MissTini

I am new to the Airstream community but lurking and researching these boards and various web sites for a couple of months. Great information here!!! Wanted to introduce myself and my "blog" as I get my new baby back up to speed. web.me.com/abmissroon
MissTini is a 1979 20' with a lounge front. I have taken and posted before photos and plan to keep the site updated for my friends and family and the forum members (as I pick your brains, haha!).
Hoping that she can progress enough to make a trip to Charleston, SC in February for the Jimmy Buffett concert We reside in Savannah and plan to take her to Tybee in the spring with a couple of friends for her initial camping trip. Lofty plans, but she's not too bad shape to start. She will be a life-long friend
If you do happen to look and see something alarming, or that you have questions about, please comment or private message me. I'm a newbie! Well a newbie to revamping a trailer. We do have a couple of boats and a house we piddle with....
Quickly here's the plan...
New axle, shocks and whatever else goes with that (ordered).
Replacing: refrigerator, water heater, heater, propane tanks, light fixtures, galley sink, counter top, flooring, all upholstery, curtains and panels on cabinets, faucets, all side windows, screens, shower curtain, bathroom door, door handle/lock, window seals, speakers, vent covers, oven cover, galley tambour door, bathroom fan, & ???
Adding: air conditioning (sometime in the spring and at the factory or forum highly recommended shop), sound system (something to play music!), awning, rock guards (making my own).