Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-27-2010, 01:07 PM   #1

Currently Looking...
Plainfield , Vermont
Airstream Dreaming on a Winter Day

Don't have an Airstream (yet). Never pulled a trailer of any size (yet). Never chucked it all and hit the road (yet). My time is coming and I want to live it in an Airstream. Doing my research this winter. Any tips, books, websites for total newbies like me would be greatly appreciated.
jowenb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2010, 01:10 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1981 27' Excella II
mays landing , South Jersey
Welcome. You have found the right site. Sal.
noreen&sal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2010, 01:15 PM   #3
1 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Nellysford , Virginia
Quote:
Originally Posted by jowenb View Post
Don't have an Airstream (yet). Never pulled a trailer of any size (yet). Never chucked it all and hit the road (yet). My time is coming and I want to live it in an Airstream. Doing my research this winter. Any tips, books, websites for total newbies like me would be greatly appreciated.
Just keep reading here on this site. Everyone is very helpful, knowledgeable, and know what you are going through. Enjoy the ride.

Sue
smbrewster54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2010, 01:23 PM   #4
Rivet Master

2012 25' FB Eddie Bauer
Vintage Kin Owner
Virginia Beach , Virginia
Welcome!

Been there, done that got a closet full of Airstream T-shirts.

That was 5 years ago.

As for the website, you found it. Good place to start... do a search for "newbie" threads. Decide on new, gently pre-enjoyed and vintage (true money pit but classy!).

Take your time searching, thinking about and selecting a trailer to avoid the serial of buying two and getting a handle of "Foiled Again"....

Start trimming down NOW if you're really planning to downsize from a house to an Airstream.