Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-15-2010, 10:08 AM   #1
3 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Castaic , California
Advice needed on model

I am not a newbie to Airstreams. I owned a 1964 Bambi II, a 2006 Safari 19" and used a Basecamp for 6 months as a mobile workshop. However, it is time to step up to larger size.

I am torn between a 23" Flying Cloud (love the walk around queen bed and is a must) or moving up to a 25" footer and possibly dropping the extra cash on an International. (only the 25" International has a walk around queen, the 23" foot International does not.)

Question, is the International worth the extra cash? I'm sure that is opinion and that is exactly what I am after. Your opinion. So, I am not looking for things like, "Well, that depends on this that or the other". I want honest to goodness opinions.

We are a family of three. My wife, son (16months) and I. We do a few days at a time style camping. Sometimes with the boy and other times by ourselves.

I have a 2010 Dodge Ram 1500 Hemi, with the full on towing package. I think I'll be ok towing up to and including a 25" footer and I really don't want to tow anymore than that anyway.

Anyway, I am ready to buy and I think this time of year is probably a good time.

Cheers,
Rik
AirHeadRik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 09:19 PM   #2
4 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
San Diego , California
Welcome to the Forums

Hey, I don't have any advice regarding which Airstream to buy...I guess my brain doesn't work that way since I went to Winnetka U.

Randy Bowman
OB Bambi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 09:36 PM   #3
2 Rivet Member

2011 27 FB International
Keswick , Ontario