Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Repairing/Replacing Floor &/or Frame
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 05-02-2004, 02:15 PM   #1
3 Rivet Member

Service Bulletin #29

Has anybody heard of Service bulletin #29 and where I can get a copy with pictures? It has to do with rear end sag and frame failure. I would like to see what A/S has come up with to fix an ongoing problem.
Thanks
Leonard Strom
upallnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2004, 02:30 PM   #2
3 Rivet Member

Aaron
Your post didn't have any attachments? Bulletin #29 is supposed to describe the installation of frame reinforcement's at the point where the axle attaches to the frame.
It is supposed to apply to all A/S 1982 and earlier. I'm a fairly competant welder, if I could get a look at the reinforcement's I might be able to febricate them in my shop.
Leonard
Old 05-02-2004, 03:10 PM   #3
Rivet Monster

1975 31' Sovereign
1980 31' Excella II
Sprung Leak , North Carolina
Red face Oops sorry

Sorry Leonard,