Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Dollars & Cents > Buyer Guidelines
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-22-2011, 06:14 PM   #1
4 Rivet Member

2012 25' FB Flying Cloud
Pearland , Texas
The Walk Thru

I'm a little nervous about the walk thru. Biggest thing is that I don't know what to expect. I was a little frustrated that the dealer wouldn't go ahead and give me the manuals when I bought it. They said they needed it for the make ready. I wanted to be able to go through the manual and be somewhat prepared for the walk thru. I wish I had checklist going into it that I can take notes on and make sure everything gets covered. What worries me is that they could skip something and being a total newbie, I might not even realize that a step was skipped.

Any advice from those that have bought a new one recently would be appreciated. What was the process? I was told over the phone that they'd have the trailer hooked up with everything running to show me everything but for me that's not what I want. I want to turn it all on and set it up.

I know videoing it is common advice and I'm planning on it.

And I know I'm probably over thinking it (typical flaw of mine) and having 2 weeks to over think it doesn't help.
Old 09-22-2011, 06:19 PM   #2
3 Rivet Member

2015 27' Flying Cloud
2011 30' International
mooresburg , Tennessee
ask questions, take your time. Do not let them rush you, if you do not understand something, ask questions.
gtc6452 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2011, 02:51 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2012 25' Flying Cloud
Berlin , Maryland
The walkthrough was very thorough however the best thing we did on ours was to video it. I have used that video many times in the last month.
urnmor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2011, 03:09 PM   #4