Old 11-28-2006, 05:45 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Minneapolis , MN
Need advice on buying and possibly shipping

I am looking for a small vintage airstream and I came across a 64GT. The current owners seem to have done quite an extensive restoration and it appears in good shape. However, I am new to this and I could use some pointers as what to look for and what to ask. Also, it is located clear across the country from me, and should I pursue this GT I would fly out to inspect it, but I'd like to know if there are any good shipping companies. Thanks for any help.
Lawrence

Old 11-28-2006, 05:57 PM   #2
4 Rivet Member

1977 24' Argosy 24
Inverness , Florida
Hello Lawrence , welcome to the forums. try looking up inspections in the search button on top of the page. there is probably some one near the trailer that can check it out for you.
Bob

Old 11-28-2006, 06:17 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1956 22' Safari
Vintage Kin Owner
Conifer/Evergreen , Colorado
Check this out: Transportation Companies

Good luck if you decide to go for it...I hope you get as much enjoyment with yours as we have had with ours!

Any questions...we have a '64 GT as well ~

Shari
WBCCI #1824 - DenCO Unit Past President (2005)
AIR #30 - Join Date: 2-25-2002

RMVAC | WBCCI DenCO Unit | Sisters on the Fly | Tin Can Tourists
BIRDY - our 1956 Safari | 1964 Serro Scotty
InsideOut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2006, 09:12 PM   #4
3 Rivet Member

2005 19' Safari
Duluth , Minnesota
Hi Lawrence, and welcome!