Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Dollars & Cents > Buyer Guidelines
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-02-2013, 08:35 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1979 31' Sovereign
Toronto , Ontario
AS purchase do's and don'ts

Hi,
I am just beginning my search for an AS. I am looking now at early 70's models 28 - 31'. The plan is to undertake any necessary interior repairs and remodelling (I have experience in most aspects), but to find something that is structurally safe and sound otherwise. I am in the Toronto, Canada area and expect to have to travel some distance to find what I need. I am looking for any thoughts and suggestions from any of you out there regarding any specific things I should be looking for when viewing an AS of this vintage. Any deal-breakers , common pitfalls etc. Thanks very much.
nskinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 09:00 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1968 24' Tradewind
Oxford, , Mississippi