Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-29-2013, 02:41 PM   #1

Currently Looking...
fingringhoe , colchester, essex
What is the best year and model to buy to sell on for a profit

Hello, I am new to airstreams and living in the UK. There are so many of them but too few over here. I want to buy an airstream for the two of us to live in for a short while. I then want to sell it on without losing money. I could buy a normal UK caravan but know it will lose its value. Need some advice on what is the most popular one to buy and sell on. I am pretty handy, I am a carpenter and fancy doing one up myself, buying the shell in good condition and then tailoring it to our needs. I have time on my hands around a good 4 months 7 days a week.

Your advice would be most appreciated. This is a wonderful site just discovered it. Cheers
fliptop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 03:51 PM   #2

1974 31' Sovereign
Black Mt , North Carolina
Welcome Fliptop (love the name) We are new to this forum and Airstreams. Our humble adice is whatever model you choose have a seasoned Airstreamer check it out before you purchase. Most of all have fun. Rosie and fam
ineedair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 05:25 PM   #3
4 Rivet Member

2009 27' FB International
LA LA Land... , California
The shorter models, such as the Bambi 19', have the highest turnover rate (as well as the lower cost). I had a 2006 for a year and made $4k when I sold it - and could have sold it 10 times.
Mike91208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 05:32 PM   #4

2017 26' Flying Cloud
Alamo Heights , Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike91208 View Post
The shorter models, such as the Bambi 19', have the highest turnover rate (as well as the lower cost). I had a 2006 for a year and made $4k when I sold it - and could have sold it 10 times.