This is NOT a scam, and I happen to be an authorized payment alternative to clickandbuy. I am being deployed to North Korea soon, so please wire me US$2580 (pm me for details) and I will then send you your camper, via UPS overnight.
It has a clear title ready to be signed and notarized on your name.The transaction will be closed only through a 3rd party and this way we will both be protected. My time is limited due to my job in the army so I decided to use a service from ClickandBuy. To begin the transaction I'll need your full name and shipping address,
These statements are all dead give a way's that this is a total SCAM>>>>
__________________
Jason
May you have at least one sunny day, and a soft chair to sit in..
2008 5.7 L V8 Sequoia w/tow package (dark green)
AIR # 31243
WBCCI # 6987
FOUR CORNERS UNIT
Last edited by Stefrobrts; 07-01-2009 at 11:55 AM.
Reason: fixed quote tags
"...and you will have 5 days for inspection." So let me get this straight - he's willing to pay shipping costs to get the trailer to you and then gives you time to inspect it before closing the deal? Not likely.
I think it's either a way to get your personal information and/or your $2580.00. There was an identical scam about 2 months ago on the www.buysell.com website in Canada with a 2000 Safari for $6k being offered in Montana - same type of scam with third party, military connections, shipping included, etc... For fun I sent an e-mail back (also, these scammers don't give phone numbers) saying I have a friend in Great Falls who can look at it for me. He never emailed back. In fact, I googled the 2000 Safari and found the same trailer was on ebay from a Texas dealership! Same right down to the hail dings and pictures! I advised the dealership and they were going to call the police. Never did hear the outcome.
Too good to be true, not logical, too low a price, free shipping, too perfect condition, no phone number, third party seller = SCAM!
__________________ Friendship is like peeing your pants, everyone can see it, but only YOU can feel the true warmth.
DONT DO IT!!! I just went through this same type of "deal" on a segway from craigs list. Price is too good, shipping too, third party, cannot have a phone # of the seller, or home info, I too told them I had a local friend to look and pay cash and then was told the price covered shipping and then the Segway was in Mesa, AZ. What a coincidence I have a friend there too give me the address and I will have them stop buy at your time and have a look. After that there was no response! SCAM there same thing here!!! SCAM DO NOT DO IT!!
Mike
Sound familiar?
"I am selling my _____________ because I'm being shipped out. It has a clear title ready to be signed and notarized on your name. I have the pictures hosted on the net and you can see them at :______________. .....clickandbuy, DAS etc....'
Scam
__________________ 77 Argosy Minuet, 6 metre | 77 Argosy 24, Rear door AIR # 3181 | WBCCI # 5575
I work in Charlotte, and I'm willing to put some eyes on it if you need confirmation.
Quote:
Originally Posted by moosetags
Ask the seller exactly where the unit is located, and that you have a friend in North Carolina, who will come and take a look at it for you. You will probably hear no more.
Brian
Tell him that I'm that friend and I'm armed.
Could even store it here at my office for a week or two if it really is legitimate.
I do leave town tomorrow for the 4th though.
Kevin
__________________ Experience isn't always the best way to learn...You usually get the lesson first...And the instruction afterwards...
I see SCAM written all over the place.....Did you ever notice scammers give too much info., they always have all the right facts in order, there seems to be NEVER any problems with the AS and the price is usually some weird number....like $2580.....the 80 is a good clue....something smells >))))@> y.