Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Dollars & Cents > Trailer Values
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 08-20-2011, 10:48 AM   #1

1961 16' Bambi
Durango , Colorado
How to sell a '61 Bambi

I'm very new to the airstream world and have been "recruited" to help my mother-in-law sell a dearly beloved 61 bambi.

its in great shape, interior (i assume) is about 90% original. not sure about working condition of appliances yet, that is next on my list.

i am gearing up to post an ad on the classifieds but would GREATLY appreciate guidance. what kind of pictures will be most helpful to a potential buyer? any thoughts on value? i have some idea but not solid.

also we are in a remote location, is it likely someone would travel to buy this? i know they are rare....

thank you in advance for any help you can give
bakersnchefs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2011, 11:09 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1979 23' Safari
1954 29' Liner
Orange , California
You might contact the Denver Colorado unit, Four Corners unit, Arizona unit and New Mexico unit of WBCCI about placing an ad in their newsletter. Someone in those units may be interested in your Bambi.

Bill

Quote:
Originally Posted by bakersnchefs View Post
I'm very new to the airstream world and have been "recruited" to help my mother-in-law sell a dearly beloved 61 bambi.

its in great shape, interior (i assume) is about 90% original. not sure about working condition of appliances yet, that is next on my list.

i am gearing up to post an ad on the classifieds but would GREATLY appreciate guidance. what kind of pictures will be most helpful to a potential buyer? any thoughts on value? i have some idea but not solid.

also we are in a remote location, is it likely someone would travel to buy this? i know they are rare....