Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Dollars & Cents > Trailer Values
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 08-26-2014, 11:03 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

Help. Whats this '69 Sovereign worth???

Hello everyone. I'm new to the AS community, actually not yet. I'm looking at a 1969 Sovereign that is in ok shape. I'll share what I've found. I want to know if I'm paying too much. The owner said $4000 is the lowest they'd go. All windows are functioning and in good condition. Floor appears to be good (carpet is ripped up except in rear bath, but appears to be solid), sleep areas have all been taken out, No fridge, newer furnace, original ac that turned on but not sure it works, has 3 burner stove top & oven, tire and wheels have been replaced, all electric outlets work, all original lights/plastic is there, cabinets are fair cond., rear belly pan is rotted. appears from the sealant on rear bumper that it has dropped 1/2"-3/4". Shell is in great condition as well as bath and fixtures. No awnings. Axels I'd say are original. Looks as if it was parked more than towed. Any guess to what I should pay?
tcoffee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2014, 11:12 AM   #2
4 Rivet Member

1948 22' Liner
1989 34' Limited
long beach , Mississippi
here are my concerns:
axle is shot, if it is original.
Rear Bumper has dropped, which means you have rear separation..meaning at least the edge of your rear flooring is rotted out.
from your description i say you are looking at a pretty significant project... but that shoud not scrae you away.
As for the Value.. it is a 31ft, therefore less valuable than the shorter once from my experience.. I would offer less.

Resurrecting one Airstream at the time..
maybe one day i save them all
submariner is offline   Reply With Quote