Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Dollars & Cents > Trailer Values
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-03-2012, 08:20 PM   #1

Mesa , Arizona
Good deal? Worth restoring - 1964 Safari

Apologies if this is in the wrong place. I'm a noob and looking to purchase this:

Vintage...1964 Airstream Safari 22' - RARE, ready to go

I just want some reassurance that this would be a good first timer project as it is in need of a bathroom and some other necessities. I would need a/c for example.

Thoughts? Help?
Sportyj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 08:35 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1960 28' Ambassador
Vintage Kin Owner
1998 25' Safari
Avonton , Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sportyj View Post
Apologies if this is in the wrong place. I'm a noob and looking to purchase this:

I just want some reassurance that this would be a good first timer project as it is in need of a bathroom and some other necessities. I would need a/c for example.

Thoughts? Help?
I wouldn't take this on as a project, if you intend to replace the bathroom. It would be an incredable amount of work to put this back to original. It will never be worth 10's of thousands. It would be a great trailer if you can use it as is.
1950 Spartan
Shacksman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 08:39 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1956 22' Flying Cloud
1953 32' Liner
1955 22' Safari
Valley View , Texas
Send a message via Skype™ to Melody Ranch
Be careful