Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Dollars & Cents > Trailer Values
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-23-2009, 04:58 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2004 16' International CCD
Stockton , California
Another NOOB with a Q!

Hi, everyone. I have been a lurker here for quite sometime. I love reading all about Airstreams. I have coveted one forever and now want to buy. I am totally NEW to trailers (Well, I had a little tent trailer once). I LOVE the 20' model layout, but I only have a Toyota 4runner so should only get a 16' Bambi...for now. I also feel that the little Bambi will be a good introduction to towing, hitching, etc. My main questions is regarding NADA values. There is a 2004 16' Bambi in L.A. that the owner is selling for $23,250. which seems like a pretty good deal as Bambi's appear to be really hard to find. When I look it up on NADA though, I get $12,545. as low retail and $15,140. as current values. Are these realistic? Even in our lousy economic times, it seems that Airstreams are staying pretty high - especially Bambis. It is the bit plasticky CCD model with dark walls and white formica, but is in excellent (owner says unused) condition. I value and welcome your opinions. Any help is greatly appreciated! I am a school teacher and, while I have a pretty steady job, I don't want to make a huge financial mistake.
Dear Prudence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2009, 05:05 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2016 23' International
Centennial , Colorado
Hi Sally and welcome!!

I don't have the answer for you, but you will get lots of input from others here on the forums.

Just wanted to say good luck with your search and keep asking questions here. When you get your Airstream, be sure to post lots of pics so we can all share in your excitement.