Old 04-13-2015, 10:36 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

aearles , Michigan
2014 Flying Cloud 30FB Bunk

So I think I've settled on financing a newer RV instead of renovating an older one. We went and looked at new units, and the sales person mentioned a 2014 30' FB from Canada that they don't have the title for yet so it's not advertised.

It's a Flying Cloud 30FB with the bunk and all available options (ultraleather, window awnings, solar/inverter, convection oven), she says the new price with options would have been about 101k, they're selling it for $62k. From what I can tell, 62k seems surprisingly low... what do you guys think?

Walking through it, I would have thought it was new. There were a few missing rivets that caught my attention, but from what I understand this is expected even on new units leaving the lot for the first time, although it could be a sign of vibration issues. Should I try to arrange a test tow before signing? Would that even tell me anything if I have no experience towing anything?

It's a 2014, so I don't expect any structural issues, but I plan to look over it in detail before moving forward... I would expect the dealer to give me a demo of all onboard systems as well. What other problems could there possibly be with a year old trailer? The seemingly low price just has me a bit concerned.

It is a reputable dealer and they included their inspection checklist, for what that's worth considering they're trying to sell it.

Because it's not advertised yet, and seems like a great price on a floorplan that works for us, I'm tempted to make a deposit. But they want $1k non-refundable deposit, so that seems sketchy... I definitely want to do a detailed inspection for issues before I commit.

Thanks guys!

Old 04-13-2015, 11:43 AM   #2

2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
2012 23' FB Flying Cloud
2005 25' Safari
Santa Rosa Beach , Florida
That sounds like a really good deal to me. If that is the floor plan that you want, you should probably proceed.