Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-06-2008, 08:55 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1984 34.5' Airstream 345
Burton , Michigan
1984 345 Limited on ebay??

What does anyone think this 84 Limited 345 on ebay will be worth? It looks pretty good, needs an update-I am new to the airstream and really want a classic motorhome like this. any help would be great. thanks!

item # 220209334765
usewicke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2008, 10:04 AM   #2
1 Rivet Member

1984 34.5' Airstream 345
Burton , Michigan
... the previous number links you to somewhere else....220209334765 copy and past this to the Ebay home page search bar
usewicke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2008, 11:59 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1984 31' Airstream310
Central , Ohio
I saw this one yesterday and it looks okay. Remember, the price you pay for one of these is only the price of admission. Almost all of them from that era will require replacing expensive suspension/steering and air system components, updating plumbing, possibly replacing appliances, possible rewiring and electrical component replacement, all window gaskets will need replacing, etc. Bear in mind the tag axle opens you up to more expenses like additional tires, etc.

If you bid on it, make sure you have the right to refuse it if you get there and things are not as represented. You will be protected through eBay's buyer protection program, but do your homework and ask lots of questions before you bid. You can ask on the forums if there is a volunteer inspector in that area who would be willing to check it out in person for you--I believe there is a thread on that around here somewhere.