Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Dollars & Cents
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-03-2015, 10:39 PM   #1

Currently Looking...
Lees Summit , Missouri
Is this a good deal?

We are able to buy a 2015 Flying Cloud 30FB bunk for $85K. It has 2, 53 watt solar panels w/1000 watt inverter. (Which now that I'm looking around, turns out to be very little.) it has not been used. Anything I should be wary of? Should we try to get them to go even lower? This price includes an anti- sway hitch. It's from Colonial Airstream so anyone can see what's included.

We would have to drive half-way across the country to pick it up. We wouldn't be able to do that until next month. Makes me nervous signing paperwork before we've laid eyes on it. We are complete newbies to this.
Thanks for any advice!
Alibean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2015, 10:50 PM   #2
4 Rivet Member

2003 31' Classic
Terra Alta , West Virginia
Welcome. I'm sure you will get plenty of feedback from very good shoppers on here. I have an 03 Classic ... happy and not shopping so way out of date on real prices. When you get your Airstream you will love it.
Dave
wvstreamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2015, 12:17 AM   #3
Figment of My Imagination

2012 Interstate Coach
From All Over , More Than Anywhere Else
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alibean View Post
We would have to drive half-way across the country to pick it up. We wouldn't be able to do that until next month. Makes me nervous signing paperwork before we've laid eyes on it. We are complete newbies to this.