Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-22-2012, 03:36 PM   #15
3 Rivet Member
 
2012 25' FB Flying Cloud
Grand Rapids , Michigan
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 163
4. I am Siri-less. It works great try it.
__________________

__________________
Jwestman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 04:00 PM   #16
Rivet Master
 
vswingfield's Avatar
 
1983 34' Excella
1967 24' Tradewind
Little Rock , Arkansas
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,773
Images: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jwestman View Post
4. I am Siri-less. It works great try it.
Thanks.

I too am Sans Siri.
__________________

__________________
Vaughan
vswingfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 09:22 AM   #17
Rivet Master
 
mefly2's Avatar
 
2015 25' FB Eddie Bauer
Western , ** Big Sky Country ** Montana
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,283
Quote:
Originally Posted by bike_addict View Post
Jwestman is correct. It'll do it, just have to set the source for radio.

And on the USB cable if you are using an iPod you can use the internal connection on the radio if you have the same one by 2012 FC has. You can flip the face open and there's an internal cable. In the plastic box that came with my AS under the sofa was a black elbow ipod connector that will go in the radio. So whenever I get to the campsite i take the iPod out of the truck and put it in the radio. no cables handing everywhere, works good.
Yep; works for us, too.
__________________
mefly2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 10:31 AM   #18
Rivet Master
 
Bruce B's Avatar

 
2012 16' International
Jamestown , Rhode Island
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,387
Images: 1
The only issue I have found when listening to the Airstream sound system while streaming via Bluetooth from my IPhone is when somebody calls my mobile number. You have two choices; first you can simply turn off the sound system and answer the call or you can install the microphone that came with the radio (ours was in the bag of accessories that came with the trailer) and use the "hands free" option that is designed into the radio. I stuck the microphone base in the edge of the trim that surrounds the cabinet that the radio is mounted in and ran the wire behind the edge of the cabinet for a hole free installation. Now when someone calls I just speak in a normal voice and carry on as usual. Kind of fun....
Bruce
__________________
Bruce B is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 12:36 PM   #19
Rivet Master
 
Bruce B's Avatar

 
2012 16' International
Jamestown , Rhode Island
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,387
Images: 1
Here is a picture of the microphone, just above the lamp.
Bruce
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1073.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	170.2 KB
ID:	171183  
__________________
Bruce B is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 04:12 PM   #20
4 Rivet Member
 
BeachHouse's Avatar
 
2005 25' International CCD
Lilburn , Georgia
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 261
Blog Entries: 1
My JVC bluetooth radio had an option to play Iphone music, but to not connect bluetooth phone.
__________________
BeachHouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 07:49 PM   #21
3 Rivet Member
 
2012 25' FB Flying Cloud
Grand Rapids , Michigan
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 163
Turn the JVC Bluetooth on, then Bluetooth on the IPhone. On the phone you should see the JVC so that you can pair the phone with it and you are all set. You only need to pair it once and the phone will remember. For you guys with the hands free Sony...I had the volume cranked up and didn't even think about the possibility of a call... Ringing from all four speakers in the trailer nearly blew my brains out. (Smile)
__________________
Jwestman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 09:40 PM   #22
Rivet Master
 
m.hony's Avatar
 
2013 30' Classic
Greenwood , Mississippi
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 11,832
The iPhone 4S will Bluetooth music to the stereo. I am doing it now.
__________________
m.hony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 10:23 AM   #23
Rivet Master
 
m.hony's Avatar
 
2013 30' Classic
Greenwood , Mississippi
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 11,832
Although I can Bluetooth music from my iPhone 4s to the Sony stereo, I am still unable to get the Samsung Blu-ray player to play through the Sony. It must not be connected. Someone on the forum said to switch the source to CD2. There is no such source. There is a CD1. Could that be it? Normally that would be a CD changer. As far as I know I don't have a CD changer. Looks like I am gonna have to take it all apart and run an audio cable from the Blu-ray player to the Sony.
__________________
m.hony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 05:07 PM   #24
4 Rivet Member
 
bike_addict's Avatar
 
2012 25' FB Flying Cloud
Pearland , Texas
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 318
If its not working then someone didn't plug it in. You should have the option. My 2012 has CD1, CD2 and a separate source for the CD changer. Grab the instruction manual out of your packet and see if you can find instructions to get to CD2 before you pull it apart.
__________________
- Ronnie
bike_addict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 05:34 AM   #25
3 Rivet Member
 
2012 25' FB Flying Cloud
Grand Rapids , Michigan
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 163
On the Sony radio in the upper left, depress the silver "source" button, advance slowly through all of the options. When you see CD1 push it again right away. It should put you into CD2. It is there even if nothing is plugged in. Mine has a CD 3 also which has nothing on it. Keep playing with it. I missed it the first few times.
__________________
Jwestman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 08:36 AM   #26
Rivet Master
 
m.hony's Avatar
 
2013 30' Classic
Greenwood , Mississippi
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 11,832
There is no CD2. As I scroll through the sources there are options like TUNER, BLUETOOTH, USB, IPOD(if I have it hooked up), and CD1. I will try pushing the button faster when it gets to CD1.
__________________
m.hony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 11:51 AM   #27
3 Rivet Member
 
2012 25' FB Flying Cloud
Grand Rapids , Michigan
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 163
Sorry, Here is the right answer: Press source to get to CD1 then press MODE to get to CD2 and you should have tv sound. I should have read the instructs first. <smile>
__________________
Jwestman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 07:39 PM   #28
4 Rivet Member
 
bike_addict's Avatar
 
2012 25' FB Flying Cloud
Pearland , Texas
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 318
Forgot about that step. Then I think if you leave it on CD2 mode from that point forward when you scroll through your sources it will go to CD2 instead of CD1.
__________________

__________________
- Ronnie
bike_addict is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.