Old 09-26-2019, 05:01 PM   #1

San Francisco , California
Red face Full-timing around the Bay Area?

Hello Forum. Absolute noob here.

First off have to say after lurking around these message boards for quite some time I have to say how impressed I am with the civility of this online community. Cheers everyone. I’m excited to become a part of it.

I’m wondering if anyone has advice on where to find a long term place to park a 25’ Flying Cloud in the Bay Area for full-timing?

Unfortunately have to commute into SF daily so hoping to find a place not too far away.

Any info would be massively appreciated as I’m at the very beginning this new chapter.

Hans

H4N5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2019, 04:50 PM   #2
2020 Classic 33 on order

Box Elder , South Dakota
Buddy stayed at San Francisco RV Resort a couple of years ago. Hold on to your heart when you check rates. Other spots in Half Moon Bay

ghaynes755 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2019, 05:36 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1964 22' Safari
modesto , California
You might try Craigslist and local message boards.
A while back I saw a space for rent in "The City" next to a gas station with water, electric and sewer hookups.
Best of luck.

-Dennis
batman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2019, 07:19 PM   #4
Rivet Master

2015 30' Classic
Pleasanton , California
Pillar Point RV at Half Moon Bay is easy to get into and allows you to stay for up to 30 days. You'll have to move out for a day and then come back for another 30. Alameda County Fairgrounds in Pleasanton is also a nice place to stay with a similar policy.
ProPride Hitch, 400 W Solar
alano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2019, 07:30 PM   #5
Half a Rivet Short

2017 30' Classic
Carlisle , Pennsylvania
Hi