Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-26-2014, 10:22 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member
 
2006 39' Land Yacht 396 XL
Casselberry , Florida
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 25
Electric Plugs

I do not know if anyone has had this problem. When Dry camping running the generator, the plug for the washer/dryer and the 2 plugs in the bedroom do not have power. Everything else has power. But when I am plugged into shore power everything works great. I am at a lost on this. Any help would be appreciated.
__________________

__________________
Toftime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 08:42 PM   #2
65th Anniversary CLIPPER
 
masseyfarm's Avatar

 
1996 36' Clipper Bus
Tub City , British Columbia
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3,274
Images: 55
Not sure what to say. My genset operates all outlets when running. However, if I am running the 2000 Watt Heart Inverter just on battery/Solar I loose two of the plugs on the passenger side of Clipper along with those two within the bedroom night desks.

Maybe Don can confirm how his works. His unit is close to yours in s/n and should be the same?????

My Heart Inverter, and also my PTS genset, have two reset fuse positions. Try resetting yours??????

Dave
__________________

__________________
"LOVE and LOSS, are two of the greatest emotions one can experience. -- I went to school to learn about "WHAT GOES UP MUST COME DOWN" but I had to live my life to learn the lesson of: 'WITH LOVE THERE WILL BE SORROW'."
David Stewart. (after loosing my NAVIGATOR)
masseyfarm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2014, 04:48 AM   #3
2 Rivet Member
 
2006 39' Land Yacht 396 XL
Casselberry , Florida
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 25
Plugs

I have checked all breakers, fuses ect. Next thing is ti pull panels and check all wiring with meter. I am thinking I am losing a leg somewhere but with everything working when on shore power not sure. One of those mysteries.
__________________
Toftime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2014, 03:52 PM   #4
2 Rivet Member
 
2006 39' Land Yacht 396 XL
Casselberry , Florida
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 25
Got my issue fixed today. It was a bad relay in the transfer switch box not allowing 1 leg of the 120 into the box.
__________________
Toftime is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How Can it Be? 2 Plugs work, 2 Plugs dont Aluminumb Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar 10 07-27-2009 08:44 PM
Tidee Products Plugs in aisle? Chaplain Kent General Motorhome Topics 5 04-19-2005 08:50 AM
Where can I buy 30 amp plugs? Ultradog Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar 8 10-14-2003 06:12 PM
Window drain plugs AccessMaster Airstream Motorhome Forums 10 06-21-2003 12:37 AM
Hitch light plugs ALANSD Brakes & Brake Controllers 4 10-12-2002 10:04 PM


Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.