Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Motorhome Forums > Land Yacht/Legacy Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 12-15-2010, 09:45 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1994 33' Land Yacht
Harvey , Louisiana
Air Bags

While I at this, let me add and ask this question....I have a 1994 Land Yacht. I replaced the air bags approx 4 months ago, but the still leak down while parked. Is this normal, or should they stay aired up a certain amount of time....needless to say I am a newbie to Airstream ownership and air bags...Once the key is turned off, how long should it stay air up.. Thanks for appreciating my limited knowledge.
LaCajun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 06:22 PM   #2
2 Rivet Member

1993 33' Land Yacht
Spring , Texas
Need info-

Are you talking about the front two in the coil springs or rhe back two larger ones that work off the air pump and leveling valve setup?
porourke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 10:30 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1993 33' Land Yacht
Midland , Michigan
I was told by the previous owner that this was common, and they all go down in just a day or two. But, I noticed on mine, after its pumped up and the compressor turns off, if I leave the ignition key on,in alittle while the compressor will turn on again and will run a short while and turn off again. Then I can turn the key off, and for some reason the air doesn't leak out. I don't know if this is just my coach, but it would be interesting to see if its suppost to do this. Try it and let me know.

https://s1290.photobucket.com/user/gl...58808196506793
gloran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2010, 05:12 PM   #4
2 Rivet Member

1993 33' Land Yacht
Spring , Texas
Smile Air bags leaking-