Old 04-02-2015, 12:25 AM   #1

1983 31' Airstream310
Santa Cruz , California
We did it! (bought a 310)

I'm very new to airforums, but my wife Lani Kai has been a regular here for a little while. She's lead the charge on finding a 310 for us, and she found a beauty in Tennessee for us.
She flew out last Saturday and sealed the deal on Monday. I knew once she got to see it in person she'd want to drive it back ASAP, so she is making the trek back to Monterey Bay while I navigate from home. (I couldn't get the time off & we were leaning toward getting it shipped home)
The new rig is an Isuzu diesel and running strong. She is 2 days into the drive and noticed a bit of trans fluid on the ground at a rest stop. So she is stopping at the Camping World outside Little Rock to have them take a look at the trans. If all goes well she can hopefully get some miles on the road and avoid any nasty weather thru OK.
She sent me some pics from the road so I thought I'd share them with y'all and say Hi!
Looking forward good times in an Airstream!
pic1
pic2
pic3
pic4

Old 04-02-2015, 07:19 AM   #2
1987 Avion 34W owner

Vintage Kin Owner
Good Ol' , USA
Looks nice! I hope she has a safe trip home.

1995 Ford F250 7.3L PowerStroke
PaulnGina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2015, 07:30 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1982 31' Airstream 310
champaign , Illinois
Welcome to the world of 310s. Great rigs (biased). I know you guys have been looking for a long time, good on ya! Hamilton engine sales in Portland Oregon will be your best friends for Isuzu parts. Ive had great service from them, they know that motor well. One thing you might want to do right off the bat is get the serial number off the block of your motor, youll need it for ordering parts. Its a little hard to find but its stamped on the block on the drivers side. Flash light, wire brush, and some spray cleaner of some sort to find it. There is another number stamped on the passenger side also, I believe its the engine model number.