Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-23-2006, 08:50 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1985 32.5' Airstream 325
Murfreesboro , Tennessee
New Member and already need help

Hello All,
I'm new to actually posting in the forums but I've received help in the past from the gurus on here with my buddy (fish36991) working the online side for me. I have a 1985 325 that put up for sale but decided to keep an bring her back to glory. I just ordered two new A/C units as well as a new fridge, waiting for them to arrive so can search the forum on how to install them. Tuesday, I dropped the 90 gallon fuel tank and primered/painted it. Ended up building a custom fuel sender from a universal kit and a few old parts. (message me if you need any information or tips on any of these tasks) I'm replacing all flexible fuel lines under the MH and I also need to the the Koeler generator running again. The MH has sat in the driveway since last year but I see some serious miles in her in my near future.

Anyway, I've been searching the posts regularly for several weeks now and I've finally run across a problem that I could not find the answer to in previous posts.

My 6-way power driver seat in the MH had one of the tabs break off and had to be welded back on. I 'disassembled' the seat by removing the electric motors from the seat frame to have it welded. There is a good chance that it sat around for several months before making the extremely long journey (8 miles) to the shop to be welded so I seem to have forgotten how to get it back together again. It seemed much simplier when it is all put together and there are fewer parts laying around. If anyone has a schematic, picture, crayon drawing or any other such help...it would be greatly appreciated. It has B&L Industries motors on it. If you need any specific data, let me know and I'll look for it or I can take a pic and post it if needed.