Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Motorhome Forums > Classic Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-01-2009, 03:51 PM   #21
4 Rivet Member

1948 22' Liner
1961 26' Overlander
1949 24' Limited
Springs , Pennsylvania
I will chime in also. You may wish to check with Progressive, that is where we have our trailers insured. I have them insured at agreed value. You just need to have receipts to show proof of the amount you are insuring it for. This is only needed in the event of a claim though. I am an agent for both Progressive and Formost. The Progressive policy is a little more broad in its coverages. So you get a lot for your dollar. Can't speak for travelers or USAA but rates would be determined by your state and location. Check around and ask for a comparison of coverages before you make a final decision. Hope this helps.
Old 09-02-2009, 06:57 PM   #22
Silver Bullet

1986 34.5' Airstream 345
choctaw , Oklahoma
Well, I must find someone to apprise my unit to get 'value added' with AAA. No AS dealers in Oklahoma and NADA list it as worth $10,500. Anyone know of any '86 345's that sold? this isn't like land/homes that is public record. Check 'Fred's Airstream" but not prices. Not too many '86 345 for sale. From a search of the Internet looks like $20000 is the norm.
mel
choctawmel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2009, 07:59 PM   #23
Rivet Master

1969 31' Sovereign
Broken Arrow , Oklahoma
Mel;

Check out Hartford they will let you set a value and I found they gave the best coverage for the price at least 1/2 the price of GMAC.

They also insure through AARP and they insure in OK.

There is an Airstream certified repair facility in OK City that does outstanding work. It is family owned they have a website the owners name is Tom.