Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Motorhome Forums > Classic Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-22-2015, 02:28 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1982 31' Airstream 310
Grants Pass , Oregon
1982 310 Questions with Pictures

Hello Airstreamers!

I am a newbie among your ranks, having recently purchased this beauty from a forum member. My husband and I drove it across country from Tennessee to Southern Oregon last month. Wow! What an adventure.

I have attached pictures of things I have questions on with the hope that your hard won knowledge can help keep me from tearing my hair out in frustration

Thank you for taking the time to look and I hope I can get some answers here! There will no doubt be tons more questions from me.

Sincerely,
KJ

Anyone know where I can get another front grill and headlight surround for the passenger side? Airstream Supply shows one on their website but in reality...they don't have it.

What is this thing supposed to be? It has snaps inside, but is otherwise empty. I made it into a pretty cork board with new materials, but have no idea of its original purpose. Can someone enlighten me?

This is the rear A/C unit. The "filter" looks to be something like you'd put in the side of a swamp cooler and it is full of fluff and fuzz and dust. Where might I find a replacement and is there something better than what is already in there?

How do I get these light covers off?

How do I remove the window screens for repair and cleaning?

Any tips on repairing these cracks? They are everywhere!

The rear egress window has water between the panes and I would love to replace it or repair it. Thoughts and/or sources for a new one?

kjcurtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 02:55 PM   #2
Rivet Master

Currently Looking...