Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums > Bambi and Bambi II > 2005 and newer - Bambi all models
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-28-2019, 04:36 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Prefab Garage for Bambi 19'

Does anyone know who makes a prefab garage or enclosed structure that accommodates a 19' Bambi but isn't overly large? The trailer's exterior is 19.5'L (with tongue) x 8'W x 9.5'H (with A/C unit). I'm finding 12'x20' buildings that would work if only the garage door height were tall enough.

Please forgive me if this question is misdirected or has already been addressed. I'm a rookie and this is my first post. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
llewellynann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2019, 04:57 PM   #2
PKI
Rivet Master

Currently Looking...
Walnut Creek , California
Call Tuff Shed. Believe they build to your specification.

We added an open awning to our back deck. Would have worked well for AS storage if there was room on the side. Believe these were the folks. http://www.brightideas-brentwood.com/patio_covers.html

These folks do custom work. https://www.heritagebuildings.com/bu...CAAEgK4c_D_BwE

You might find the best solution is one of the tent structures. Not the discount store car tents. Look at the commercial style units.

Would be nice to store inside at home. Pat
PKI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2019, 05:39 PM   #3
1 Rivet Member

Prefab Garage for Bambi 19'

Thanks, PKI! The Bright Ideas products may be a little lighter duty than we were thinking and Heritage has a minimum size that's too large for us, butt Tuff Sheds is a good idea and they're local for us. We'll give them a call. Many thanks!
Old 06-28-2019, 05:45 PM   #4
1 Rivet Member