Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-24-2017, 10:02 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

Franklin , Wisconsin
Basecamp, Sport 16, Sport 22, FC 19?

Hi there. Brand new to the Airstream Forums. Wanting to get into an Airstream by summer 2018. Doing lots of homework. Typically overthink things then freak out. I'd love some thoughts about a good entry point for a complete newbie: Basecamp, Sport 16, Sport 22, or FC 19? I do wish to take along my special needs cats so that I don't have to board him.

Thanks much! [emoji4]
Twitterpated is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2017, 12:45 PM   #2
2 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
Dublin , Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twitterpated View Post
Hi there. Brand new to the Airstream Forums. Wanting to get into an Airstream by summer 2018. Doing lots of homework. Typically overthink things then freak out. I'd love some thoughts about a good entry point for a complete newbie: Basecamp, Sport 16, Sport 22, or FC 19? I do wish to take along my special needs cats so that I don't have to board him.

Thanks much! [emoji4]
I am on a similar journey with a similar time frame. I have almost ruled out the 16 because from time to time it would be nice to allow my granddaughters to stay with us in the trailer.

Things I like about the 19 are that it comes with rock guards, ducted air conditioning, 30 pound propane tanks and a rear bumper with storage for chocks and blocks etc.

Lately I have been lusting after a 23D.
bikechuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2017, 02:40 PM   #3
4 Rivet Member

2017 25' Flying Cloud
Gold Country , California
Welcome!