Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > The Rally Zone > Other Rallies & Events
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-09-2007, 11:32 PM   #1
Rivet Master

2005 25' Safari
Salem , Oregon
Outrageous Rallies

Hi, once again I'm asking for your opinions. So far I have no experiences in these high dollar rallies so I would like to hear from you. Is this something for everyone or only for the rich and famous?
First, Redmond, Oregon: $339.00 2-adults, 4 nights, 30 Amp electrical hook-up. Live entertainment, RV products, new rigs, seminars, Etc. Etc. Etc. This seems like a lot of money to camp out, be entertained, and perswayed to buy their products. Are they going to feed us too? Doesn't say. Not to mention it would cost me about $600.00 in gas to get there and back. Now if you want to go to Nascar, move the decimal point over one notch, making it over $3,000.00 for one RV and two people. Has supply and demand caused these prices or are they really worth it?
Please help me and other forum members understand, What makes a weekend campout so expensive.
YAMAHA 2400 / AIR #12144
ROBERTSUNRUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2007, 12:39 AM   #2

1968 17' Caravel
Battle Ground , Washington
I guess you might expect pretty high prices for live entertainment (I assume it's not going to just be a guy doing a poetry reading) and full services. Might be at a pretty nice park too - fancy facilities cost more to camp at. I would hope they'd feed you for that price.

As for NASCAR, well, that's a whole nother country from up here.

All I know for sure is that the best rallys I've been at didn't cost any more than $20 a night plus a potluck dish and help do the dishes

Stefrobrts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2007, 12:45 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1960 22' Safari