Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-25-2007, 02:30 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1959 22' Flying Cloud
1972 25' Tradewind
1962 30' Sovereign
Navarre , Florida
Perry for last minute non-member

I am thinking about making the trip up from FL to Perry. It will be about 350 miles or so. I am new to this so not sure what to expect. To start with I have not had my Airstream very long, so not a member of anything. Although I do plan to join the Pensacola unit, everyone there was super nice when I attended the Vintage rally. I am still working on things like repacking wheel bearings, and prepping my Toyota for pulling. I have not registered because if I go, it will be a last minute thing. Question is can I join in for anything with my lack of preplanning. Being a single father with custody of 3 teen sons, sometimes planning is done at the last moment. I do understand higher fees, but I think I will go for only about maybe 2 or 3 days of the rally. Can I do any of this not being a member yet, and are they allowing last minute people like me. Plus will there be a place to set up. Worst case stay in a hotel. I have a wonderful little 1959 Fly Cloud to bring, but hate to make the trip only to be turned away or have no place to set up. From the main web site for WBCCI I get the sense its all or none, and you have to be registered months in advance. I understand voting and all is for members, but I would like to attend to learn and see what options I have for use on my '59 Flying Cloud, as well as our 1972 Tradewind. Both were bought to use after Hurricaine Ivan Damaged our home, but now are looked to for other fun uses. Any help on ideas for attending the rally up in Perry will be useful.

Thanks,

Shawn

P.S. This is posted in another thread, but was not sure I had the right place, sorry if I in the wrong place for the question.
apolaroid is offline   Reply With Quote