Old 02-26-2008, 06:47 AM   #1
Refurbished 89 Excella

Sugar Valley , Georgia
Help clear up WBCCI Ntnl Rally questions

Hey............My wife and I have been using our Air Stream for several years now and having visited the Georgia Rally last year for a day thought we would go to the one in Bozeman this year.................Just went to the registration sight and frankly, am in sticker shock...........

6 Days of this event is $285?????

Do I get fed????

Electric is an additional $255????

I might get 3 amps of electric service?????

Water is daisy chained from trailer to trailer?..........What is pressure like at the end of the chain???

My 9 years in the Army was more than enough regimentation for a life time.......do I read between the lines and is this thing REALLY run by a majority of folks that need to be autocratic and and down right old fashioned????

I guess my question is...........this is a lot of money to be spending in order to be with like minded folks.............when the only like mind is that we share our love of A/S............Not much else.........Is a 62 Y/O independent thinker gonna enjoy this ....Dennis

Old 02-26-2008, 07:31 AM   #2
2 Rivet Member

2007 25' Safari FB SE
Evergreen , Colorado
I think you get 30 amps not 3 amps., and I have heard they are useing some large generators. If this is true then this could ad to the expense. It appears to me that there is alot of planning taking place here.

Old 02-26-2008, 08:00 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1997 30' Limited
1972 23' Safari
1965 17' Caravel
Howell , Michigan
Send a message via AIM to Airboss Send a message via MSN to Airboss Send a message via Yahoo to Airboss
Yes it would be nice if some people who have attended in the past could tell us first timers what to expect.
Old 02-26-2008, 08:07 AM   #4
Refurbished 89 Excella

Sugar Valley , Georgia