Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-17-2012, 11:39 PM   #1

1967 28' Ambassador
seattle , Washington
Talking Turning an Airstream into a salon

Hi there! I am turning a bare airstream into a salon and I am pretty new to the airstream world. I was wondering what kinds of tanks I need and how many. I don't plan on having a black water tank but I do have a lot of chemicals and color to get rid of. I was also wondering if anyone knew who to go through to rent a lot and hook up to water/electric. Sorry if these are silly questions, like I said, Im new! Thanks!
Ali
AliRulz77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2012, 12:17 AM   #2
3 Rivet Member

2009 34' Panamerica
2008 22' Safari
Metro Detroit Area & Metro Dallas Area , Michigan & Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by AliRulz77 View Post
Hi there! I am turning a bare airstream into a salon and I am pretty new to the airstream world. I was wondering what kinds of tanks I need and how many. I don't plan on having a black water tank but I do have a lot of chemicals and color to get rid of. I was also wondering if anyone knew who to go through to rent a lot and hook up to water/electric. Sorry if these are silly questions, like I said, Im new! Thanks!
Ali

I would think a chat with the zoning board where you plan to set up your salon would be a GOOD idea. Hate to see you start piling up the violations! Next a serious discussion with a Airstream engineer at the factory as to how these chemical will effect the plumbing systems. You may find that you are just going to use the shell and commercial Pex or other without any of the OEM stuff. It should be a pretty cool salon!
Urbanologist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2012, 12:25 AM   #3

1967 28' Ambassador
seattle , Washington
thankyou:)