Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > LP Gas, Piping, Tanks & Regulators
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-11-2015, 06:45 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Abiquiu , New Mexico
Naive new owner of 93 Excella 1000

Help, I am trying to hook up my water and run my grey water out with a hose to trees in my back yard. I'm not using the black tank at all. I have replaced the toilet with a composting toilet.
The manual has no diagram of where the fresh water goes in. Is there a place to hook up the hose on both sides of the excella or only on the door side? Do I still use the fresh water tank if I am hooked up to a hose from a well?
I am new at this and need some savy advice.

Thanks!
Melodie
melmilhoan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2015, 07:25 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2012 27' Flying Cloud
W , New England
I'm not totally sure for your model. On mine, all the "business" connections are "street side" - the opposite of the door (which is curb side).

You should see a connection the size of a garden hose connection that says something like CITY WATER. You would connect your water source here to get water flowing throughout your trailer. That same side of the trailer (underneath) would have the connection for what's affectionately known as the "stinky slinky" - the wider (3") hose that drains your tanks (or in your case, the gray tank).

Good luck!
SteveSueMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2015, 07:37 PM   #3
Sbb
begorragirl

2017 25' Flying Cloud
Denville , New Jersey
Just make sure u use new clean white hose for city water and do not confuse city water with fresh water, i have both on mine and fresh water is where i hook up green hose to clean out black tank. Do not know if you have borh, but just in case.