Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-07-2011, 09:23 PM   #1
4 Rivet Member

1965 24' Tradewind
Starkville , Mississippi
Installing Propane light

I just put a propane light in my 1960 AS but don't know how to connect it. It is on the end of the overhead galley cabinet right over the stove. I would like to run a line behind the cabinets from the stove connection. Can I just put a "T" in the stove line and then run the hose or pipe to the lamp? I've never worked with copper tubing before and don't know what I'm doing.
lucymcdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 09:31 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2005 39' Land Yacht 390 XL 396
Common Sense , Texas
Yes, you can put a "T" in the line. The pressure is all the same on the down stream side of the regulator.
Old 01-07-2011, 09:31 PM   #3
x

XXXX , XXXX
Lucy code requires all tees to be outside of the trailer. You will have to run a new copper line down through the floor and tee in to the original lines under the belly. You will need a pipe bender and flaring tool to make the new copper line. If this is the only gas line you need it might be more economical to have a local RV shop hook it up rather than buying tools. Code also does noy allow rubber or flexible hoses inside the trailer so it has to be copper pipe.
wasagachris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 09:41 PM   #4
4 Rivet Member

1965 24' Tradewind
Starkville , Mississippi
Quote:
Originally Posted by wasagachris View Post