Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-02-2013, 02:56 PM   #1
3 Rivet Member

1999 34' Excella
Cinnaminson , New Jersey
installed new regulator and lines

Just thought some of you would enjoy these. My LP regulator and lines were probably original to the 1990. They were mounted to the worlds flimsiest bracket and it was bent over forward to get the change over knob to stick out the cover. I got tired of it and made it right. I am a diesel mechanic and good with my hands. First bought a pair of 24" lines and a standard auto change over Camco regulator off ebay. $30 for a couple of sittings and a piece of 1/8" x 2" flat stock. bent and new bracket up and welded it to the trailer where the flimsy old one should have been from the factory. Next mounted the regulator and lines then a couple fittings to put the outlet back to the same place at the original and reconnect the old outlet line. I am trying to replace that as well but its actually in pretty good condition I just painted it all to match and looks like new. Now with the cover on the regulator and lines are all in teh right place. what do you think? Personally I think the factory should do a much better job of mounting this stuff from day 1.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6992.jpg
Views:	198
Size:	255.6 KB
ID:	189985   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6995.jpg
Views:	177
Size:	241.8 KB
ID:	189986  

Name:	IMG_6997.jpg
Views:	179
Size:	357.1 KB
ID:	189987   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_7000.jpg
Views:	172
Size:	371.2 KB
ID:	189988  

Name:	IMG_7001.jpg
Views:	179
Size:	223.7 KB
ID:	189989   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_7002.jpg
Views:	187
Size:	238.6 KB
ID:	189990  

Name:	IMG_7003.jpg
Views:	183
Size:	216.5 KB
ID:	189991   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_7004.jpg
Views:	183
Size:	324.7 KB
ID:	189992