Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-09-2009, 05:20 PM   #1

Meadowview , Virginia
Grill/rubber LPG line general question

Guys, I'm new to working with LP gas so bear with me please. I have a small grill that uses the 1 lb tanks that screw directly into the grill regulator. I want to run a 25 ft rubber line from a big (100 Gal) tank to feed my grill without using the small 1 lb tanks. I want to have a quick disconnect on the line coming from my big tank and the other end can be a solid connection to my grill.

How do I do this, does the supply line connect to the grill regulator and if so where in the world do I find a connector that looks like that?

Is a set up like this OK to do, it will only be connected when grilling and everything is outside, thanks for any advice I can get
Resqu2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 05:27 PM   #2
Halimer

2006 25' Classic
New Hyde Park , New York
I would check with your local building department and see if there is any code that covers your situation. A licensed plumber should know.

Mark
halimer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 05:50 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1977 27' Overlander
Trotwood , Ohio
Send a message via Yahoo to Mikethefixit
Check with the guy who supplys the propane for that big tank, he might be able to give U some answers.
7.3 liter Power Stroke Diesel
1977 27ft OVERLANDER
KA8LMQ
AIR # 22336 TAC- OH-7
May your roads be straight and smooth and may you always have a tailwind!
Mikethefixit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 06:02 PM   #4

Meadowview , Virginia
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikethefixit View Post
Check with the guy who supplys the propane for that big tank, he might be able to give U some answers.
They mentioned it when it was being installed but said for me to do it myself, if he did the work it would be around $150, the grill didn't even cost that much.